Journalism for everyone

Christopher Cheung (left) discusses his provocative new book about race and representation in Canadian media in this exclusive BCBookLook interview.” FULL STORY


Lazare ladies don’t do lunch

December 11th, 2014

Evelyn H. Lazare is a retired health care executive living in Steveston, B.C. Originally from Montreal, Lazare spent many years preparing strategic documents for the health care sector. Turning to fiction after taking early retirement. She has self-published The Ladies Who Don’t Lunch and The Ladies Who Still Don’t Lunch, novels that tell the stories of six women who get together for dinner at their homes. They share not just great meals, but the stories of their lives, loves and losses – including the men in each category. A third novel is in progress, unrelated to the first two. The Ladies Who Don’t Lunch and The Ladies Who Still Don’t Lunch were first published as e-books before being made available as paperbacks this year. 978-149450019; 978-1502433909

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • About Us

    BC BookLook is an independent website dedicated to continuously promoting the literary culture of British Columbia.