Naqvi makes her debut

“Winner of the 2021 RBC Bronwen Wallace Award, Zehra Naqvi (left), is set to release her debut collection of poems and prose inspired by personal memory, family history and Quaranic traditions.FULL STORY


Islands of the Gulf

May 28th, 2016

islands-of-the-gulf-volume-1-the-journey_ebookIn 2000 Audrey Driscoll began writing fiction after she retired from her career as a librarian. Her two novels Islands of the Gulf Volume 1, The Journey and Islands of the Gulf Volume 2, The Treasure are set on a fictional Gulf Island and in Victoria from 1926 to 1934 where they follow the career of Dr. Francis Dexter, a physician running from his troubled past. Bellefleur island offers him refuge, love, and friendship, however tragedy is near as he must struggle with his former self. Driscoll has lived on the West Coast since 1969, mainly on Vancouver Island and Saltspring Island. Since 1992 she has been a resident of Victoria where she looks forward to further writing projects.



Hunting the Phoenix (2016) ISBN 978-0994943217, $19.40
Islands of the Gulf Volume 2, The Treasure (2015) ISBN 978-0994943200, $17.55
Islands of the Gulf Volume 1, The Journey (2015) ISBN 978-0986636998, $20.26
The Friendship of Mortals (2014) ISBN 978-0986636981, $19.27islands-of-the-gulf-volume-2-the-treasure_ebook

[BCBW 2016]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • About Us

    BC BookLook is an independent website dedicated to continuously promoting the literary culture of British Columbia.